Dose of Awesome #240

1. Awesome was an evening of darts (a game at which, I’ve discovered, I’m not half bad), delicious food, and hockey.

2. Awesome was having pretty much all thhe time I need and want to read novels over the holiday. This morning I finished my third novel in a little over a week – All My Puny Sorrows by Miriam Toews. I’m still digesting it…

3. Awesome is a dream vacation in the making. I’ve had my eye on a G Adventures trek in Iceland (10 days, from Reykjavik to Reykjavik). For years, I’ve wanted to go to Iceland, and thought that this trek would be the perfect way to spend a good portion of my time there. The only thing holding me back was the exorbitant price of the trek. However, thanks to Boxing Day sales, I was able to book a spot on a mid-summer trek, 500$ off. My plans are still in the making, but this is the start of an amazing adventure.

Leave a Reply

