Daily Dose of Awesome – Day 224

1. Awesome was, after several weekends of rain and missed hiking opportunities, a morning of hiking on the land. Also awesome was discovering that, like in Tasiujaq, there is land on which I’d feel comfortable hiking alone. Thus, next time we have a nice weekend, that’s where I’ll be.

Kuujjuaq 54
Kuujjuaq 55
Kuujjuaq 56

2. Awesome was an evening of sewing. I’m sewing a new pair of alirtiq (duffel socks that go inside kamik). They are slow going, as I’ve been so busy, but it’s nice to have a little project to chip away at when I’m able to steal a few moments for hobby-like things.

3. Awesome was receiving a beautiful pair of hand-made beaded earrings as a gift from one of my students. I feel special.

4. Awesome was the end of a long, long wait 🙂

Leave a Reply

