Daily Dose of Awesome – Day 192

1. Awesome was cooking for today’s hike – whole wheat bow tie pasta with red kidney beans, sharp cheddar cheese, red pepper, mushroom, arugula, cherry tomatoes, shredded carrot and zucchini, with roasted red pepper and parmesan vinaigrette.

Pasta

2. Awesome was realizing, again, that I can do more than I think I can at the gym. I’ve begun to supplement my stair climber challenge with 10 minutes of rowing, 3 times a week (it’s my way of incorporating upper body strength training into my workout while staying away from the weight machines because, frankly, they don’t inspire me). The first time I did it, I rowed just over 2000 metres in 10 minutes; the second, just over 2150. Yesterday, I rowed 2330.

3. Awesome was another person’s openness, and the possibilities that come with it.

Leave a Reply

