Daily Dose of Awesome – Day 183

1. Awesome was finding a new gym goal.

The CN Tower has 1776 stairs from the ground floor to the lookout level; 2579 stairs to the Sky Pod. In the WWF (World Wildlife Fun) 23rd Annual CN Tower Climb, the first place climber climbed to the top in 10 minutes and 22 seconds. I’m not sure if that’s to the lookout level or the Sky Pod, but it doesn’t matter – if 1776 stairs can be climbed in 10 and a half minutes, surely 2579 stairs can be climbed in three times that long.

My goal is to climb the equivalent of the CN Tower in as close to 30 minutes as possible. Currently, I am at 2150 stairs in 30 minutes. This will clearly take awhile for me to work up to, but it’ll keep me occupied at the gym for the next little while.

2. Awesome was a driving practice that took me out of the city, onto the highway, and to the Irving Big Stop in Salisbury for a coffee. Then it took me back to the city for some grocery shopping and a drive to the gym. It was a combination of everything I’ve learned thus far.

3. Awesome was making some plans. If all works out as I hope, I’ll be doing some hiking this week in Fundy National Park – something I’ve never done since I’d come to love hiking (when I was in fourth or fifth grade, I vaguely remember hiking somewhere that may have been in Fundy, and I remember hating every second of it. This time is guaranteed to be different).

Leave a Reply

