Daily Dose of Awesome – Day 166

1. Awesome was writing a positive letter.

Like most people, often, if I’m writing to a letter to anybody other than a friend, it’s to a company for the purpose of complaining or arguing my point. However, yesterday, I chose to write a letter commending the driver of the bus on which I was a passenger when another passenger got off the bus, ran in front of the bus and into oncoming traffic and was hit by a car coming from behind the bus. This passenger was fine, save for some minor injuries, but still, I felt that the driver deserved acknowledgement for his attentiveness and professionalism.

2. Awesome was spending the evening with an old friend.

3. Awesome was a driving lesson that took me out of my comfort zone and around the back streets of Dieppe at 60 to 80 kilometres per hour. As nervous as I was, I survived, and coming back at 60 felt like nothing after going 80 (up until then, I’d only had experience going 50 on wide, quiet residential back streets.

Leave a Reply

