Daily Dose of Awesome – Day 160

1. Awesome was being ahead of the game, and finishing my long term planning for all 3 terms for Math, English and Social Studies (that’s 3 of the 4 major subjects I teach). Normally this isn’t something I’d do until August, but seeing as I had the time, I figured I’d seize the opportunity to get it done while ideas of things that worked for me this year, as well as ideas of things I’d have liked to do this year, in retrospect, are fresh in my mind. This means that when I get to Kuujjuaq in August, I can really focus on classroom organization and getting to know my new school.

2. Awesome was not 1, but 6 big, sincere thank you’s.

3. Awesome was being faced with a situation which required me to stand firm in my values and beliefs and, for the first time since it happened, really applying what I learned from a very difficult past experience – solid evidence that everything happens for a reason and that I am a stronger and wiser person for it.

Leave a Reply

