Daily Dose of Awesome – Day 146

1. Awesome was sharing a meal with a friend – slow cooked caribou meat with carrot, mushroom, onion and squash.

2. Awesome was an evening of sewing and laughs with my friend Mary at her house, and seeing my alirtiq really start to develop some character.

3. Awesome was going for a beautiful, sunny evening run and, just at the point that I had to push myself the hardest (maybe 20 minutes in, at the last bend in the road before the airport), the plane took off and a string of vehicles 10-long drove by. As I exchanged waves and smiles with each and every one of them, I imagined them cheering me on, encouraging me to keep running. It gave me the boost I needed to run right to the end.

Leave a Reply

