Daily Dose of Awesome – Day 136

1. Awesome was finding a new sewing endeavour – a pair of alirtiq (duffel socks that are worn as lining of kamik). The sewing itself, I anticipate, will be easy, but the embroidering will be an adventure (I’ve never embroidered before). I’m ready for the challenge, though, as I enjoy learning new things.

2. Awesome was putting on a pair of pants and finding them no longer dangerously tight. Weight Watchers is paying off in more ways than just on the scale.

3. Awesome was an evening run in the snow. By now, you’d think I’d be fed up with snow, but knowing that a hot, humid summer in the Maritimes is just around the corner, I wasn’t bothered by the fat, wet flakes that fell upon Tasiujaq yesterday. I just savoured the cool, tingly sensation of them landing on my sweaty face as I ran.

Leave a Reply

