Daily Dose of Awesome – Day 102

1. Awesome was receiving my order of seal skin and leather in the mail. I immediately took it, and my duffel to the lady who will be sewing my kamik. All I need to do now is wait until they’re finished!

2. Awesome was finding a maybe car. I’ve never purchased a car before (I don’t even really know how to drive yet, but will be learning this summer). I still have some questions to ask the seller, but I’m very interested. It’s a 2005 Chevrolet Equinox.

3. Awesome was seeing this hilarious scene yesterday on my way home from school:

Four kids have a dog harnessed to a crazy carpet. One kid is leading the dog, another is lying on the crazy carpet and the other two are running behind them. Between their fits of giggles, they yell “Uit! Uit”, while the dog pulls them along the tundra joyfully (had the dog looked miserable, I, of course, wouldn’t have found this so comical). It reminded me of this scene a couple of years ago:

Goose5

One kid is on a scooter while the other leads the dog up and down the street in front of the school – Spring 2011

Leave a Reply

