100 Days of Awesome – Day 78

1. Awesome was spending some time at the Moncton Farmer’s Market yesterday afternoon. It was insanely crowded, and thus probably the most annoying place to lug my suitcase around (I’d literally just gotten off the plane from Montréal), but thankfully I was able to drop it off at my mother’s table and do a bit of market browsing without it. My suitcase later served as a sort of VIP seating (when no other seats were available), from where I enjoyed a fresh market kabob and salad.

2. Awesome and exciting was grocery shopping yesterday afternoon – in a real, well-stocked, full of fresh produce grocery store.

3. Awesome was the spontaneous urge to go for a run yesterday evening, especially after an early morning wake-up, a flight, and running errands.

4. Awesome was running through all the neighbourhoods of my original route – the route I used to run when I’d first really started running outside almost 3 years ago. It was very nostalgic, and the better part of it took me through the neighbourhood full of “teacher houses” (houses in which I dreamed of living when I was a child with beginning aspirations to be a teacher).

Leave a Reply

