100 Days of Awesome – Day 39

1. Awesome was being greeted at school yesterday morning by 2 conservation officers who’d been sent here to do a presentation about wildlife protection, and who wanted to begin with my students. It was a nice change of pace for my students, as they got to talk about hunting and Nunavik, as well as look at beautiful and interesting photographs all morning. It was also a nice change of pace for me, as while they did this, I sat back and, while simultaneously listening to the presentation, I also managed to knock a few items off of my to do list.

2. Awesome was working through a bit of a panic regarding mission September.

“One cannot refuse to eat just because there is a chance of being choked”.
-Chinese Proverb

3. Awesome was the colour of the sky yesterday evening, as I was leaving work.

DSCN2777
This is an old photograph, but the colours were similar.

Leave a Reply

