100 Days of Awesome – Day 38

1. Awesome was starting my day with an epic telephone conversation with a friend I’ve neither seen nor had a chance to speak with in a year.

2. Awesome was my impulsive decision to embrace the mild temperature and calm air and go for a run (as opposed to stay in and push myself through my usual indoor winter workout).

3. Awesome was whipping up this little batch of delicious just before bed (3 cups of water, 1/2 cube of chicken stock, chicken, oregano, sage, thyme, rosemary, pepper, tomatoes, butternut squash, carrots, onions and leeks). This will go perfectly with the homemade whole wheat bread that I baked in the morning:

Soup

Leave a Reply

