100 Days of Awesome – Day 34

1. Awesome was baking and decorating cakes with my students yesterday afternoon.

Cake3

2. Awesome was receiving a humungous box of Science and Math games, supplies and manipulatives from my pedagogical counsellor in Kuujjuaq.

3. Awesome was finding a lone butternut squash on the produce shelf at the Co Op. In the 3 years I’ve been living in Tasiujaq, I think I’ve only found butternut squash there once before. I bought it, as it will be perfect in whatever slow-cooked culinary adventure I get myself into this weekend.

4. Awesome was a yoga session focused primarily on stretching and recovery (as opposed to the rigorous strength, flexibility and balance “training” that is usually my yoga session). It felt amazing after a busy and energetic Wednesday with a slightly achy body.

Leave a Reply

