100 Days of Awesome – Day 25

1. Awesome was being struck, quite suddenly, with inspiration for my next art endeavour – a series of drawings of people doing yoga. First up, a woman doing a variation of adho mukha vrksasana (the handstand) from a photograph full of grace, strength and confidence.

2. Awesome was receiving an email from my mom telling me that she’d not only bought me a “happy lamp” (a light therapy lamp, which is said to help seasonal depression), she’s also mailing it to me today.

3. Awesome was being proactive and preparing myself for yet another impending blizzard by finding a small collection of photographs from which I can do some sketching. This will not only serve my first awesome of the day quite well, it will also keep me sane in the event that I’m house-bound for another day or two due to extreme weather conditions.

4. Awesome was an extremely peaceful savasana. Usually I have trouble laying still, present and mindful for the recommended minimum of 5 minutes at the end of my practice, but last night, I didn’t want it to end. I think I laid there for a good 10 minutes before my post-workout snack cravings got the better of me.

Leave a Reply

