100 Days of Awesome – Day 12

1. Awesome was receiving a hand-written letter in the mail yesterday from my friend Paul.

Paul and I met at a hostel in Halifax in August 2010 (on my way to Perú), and have since committed to keeping snail mail alive with our penpal-ship.

2. Awesome was receiving an email yesterday from the minister of my church.

I’d started attending this church in July 2010 (just 2 weeks prior to my aforementioned travels), and have only been able to visit sporadically since – a few times each summer and a few times each Christmas. Despite my infrequent visits, however, I’m always welcomed with handshakes, hugs, and enthusiastic and intrigued questions about how life is in the North.

3. Awesome was receiving a cheque in the mail that I’ve been waiting for for literally 2 months. Now I just have 3 more to wait for.

Leave a Reply

