Awesome # 371: Purchasing A New Book

Yesterday, on a spur-of-the-moment stop at our local Chapter’s, I purchased a new book – Stephen Cope’s Yoga and the Quest for the True Self. I’ve been on the search for a book of this sort for awhile now – something through which I can learn a bit more about the psychology and the philosophy of yoga, and read about someone else’s experience of the practice. Surprisingly, Chapters didn’t have much to choose from, but this seems to be it. Purchasing a new book is awesome, and it’s an awesome that I look forward to taking to the next level (reading it).

Yoga-book

2 responses to “Awesome # 371: Purchasing A New Book

  1. Hello, Jodileigh! I am reading your blog from my home in the southern Appalachian part of the US. I love your approach to the awesomeness to be found in life. I hope your new book helps you to improve your appreciation of the everyday even more. All the best.

    • Thank you!

      I have to say, when I started this little project last New Year’s, I didn’t think it would be even remotely as fulfilling as it has been.

      I’ve been super busy with holiday stuff, so I’ve neither had time to update nor start really reading my book…but I have a 2013 version of the same project…or a similar one…in the mix waiting to be posted.

      Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

