Awesome # 362: Going Somewhere Unfamiliar

I think this post of awesome has written itself between July and now. As those of you who have been reading already know, I spent half of my summer vacation in unfamiliar places. So, for the sake of reducing redundancy, I’ll just make a list of the unfamiliar places I’d been in 2012. In 2012, I went to:

1. Paris, France.
2. Chamonix, France.
3. Courmayeur, Italy.
4. La Fouly, Switzerland.
5. Champex, Switzerland.
6. Trient, Switzerland.
7. Geneva, Switzerland.
8. Venezia, Italy.
9. Firenze, Italy.
10. Cinque Terre, Italy.
11. Roma, Italy.
12. Napoli, Italy.
13. Pompeii, Italy.

In all its fascinating, humbling, rejuvenating glory, going somewhere unfamiliar is a resolution that I more than accomplished this year.

DSCN5202
DSCN4919Paris

DSCN5212Chamonix

DSCN5518
DSCN5500Courmayeur

DSCN5581Champex

DSCN5604Trient

genevaGeneva (not my photograph)

DSCN5704Venezia

DSCN5840Firenze

DSCN5930Cinque Terre

DSCN6059Roma

DSCN6177
DSCN6183Pompeii

Leave a Reply

