Awesome # 341: At-Home Getaways

What I needed this weekend was an at-home getaway – a temporary escape from the reality that was a little too “in my face” this week. My getaway began Friday evening, the moment I closed my door behind me after school, and will continue until tomorrow morning, when I open my door to return to reality – recuperated, regenerated, and ready.

Candles, music, good food, phone conversations with far-away friends, sewing, movies and yoga were all on my itinerary this weekend.

Every once in awhile, an at-home getaway is necessary, and this one feels awesome.

Leave a Reply

