Awesome # 294: Orange

I took an experimental psychology class during my undergraduate studies in which I learned a little about colour psychology. It was during that class that I discovered my favourite colour: orange.

The compound of red and yellow, orange elicits the psychological affects of both – the stimulation of the former and the cheerfulness of the latter. A warm and vibrant colour, orange is energizing, uplifting and motivating. The one colour that I’d say “shows off” the most, orange’s brightness helps to induce optimism, strength, extroversion and confidence – an awesome combination of some pretty amazing feelings.

Not to mention, it’s a colour of my favourite season: autumn, and the colour if intense sunrises.

For all these reasons, orange is awesome!

Amazing intense orange-ish sunrise, a photograph I’d taken from my dining room window one morning last week.

Leave a Reply

