Awesome # 263: The Smell of Fresh-Baked Bread

Growing up, I lived fairly close to a bread bakery, and in high school, my walk to both school and work brought me in direct contact with its irresistible stream of fresh-baked bread aroma. This was my favourite part of a walk up Mountain Road, Moncton New Brunswick, which was otherwise tainted by the smell of car exhaust and fast food grease.

To add to my previous post of awesome, with 6 loaves of homemade bread baking in my oven, my house smells like a bakery. Not only is the smell of fresh-baked bread absolutely mouthwateringly awesome, so is the fact that it’s my house that’s permeated with it.

Leave a Reply

