Awesome # 237: Child-Like Excitement

Today, I both registered, and booked my hotel room for the SPEAQ Convention, which I will be attending in Québec City mid-November.

Since my application for funding for this conference was approved a month ago, I hadn’t had any time to think about it – until today, when I decided it was about time I start getting organized. And now, as I think about how impressive the conference was last year (I’d attended the conference in Montréal), and as I am compiling a list of all the “big city” type things (shopping, spa treatment, etc.) that I wish to do during my free time there, I can’t help but feel a growing sense of child-like excitement.

Just over three weeks to go!

Leave a Reply

