Awesome # 209: Special Coffee

Every swallow contains a memory – memories of conversations with much-missed friends at the café, strolls along the dykes of Wolfville Nova Scotia, and early Saturday mornings at the Farmer’s Market. Each cup reminds me of people I’ve both grown close to and lost contact with since I graduated from Acadia University. I remember old roommates, professors and friends, as well as random interesting conversations with strangers as I sat alone in the café with my books and my coffee. I remember the many amazing experiences I had during my time in Wolfville. Each cup is full of fond memories I feel were so long ago.

I’m talking about my special coffee, and I’m drinking it right now.

This bag of special coffee was a birthday gift I’d received in the mail a few weeks ago from someone special. For those of you who can’t read backward, it’s Just Us! Italian Roast.

Leave a Reply

