Awesome # 43: Freshly Plucked Eyebrows

When it comes to plucking my eyebrows, I have the pain threshold of a 5 year old.

You’d think that after well over a decade of performing this little chore, I’d have gotten used to it. By now, you’d think that I’d be able to endure “eyebrow plucking time” relatively flinch-free. But, still to this day, I’m subjected to watery eyes and a near-constant urge to sneeze with every hair pull. “Eyebrow plucking time”, for me, is typically sprinkled with innumerable “ouches” and a colourful selection of four-letter words.

Why don’t I just wax them, you ask? Living in a place with no salon, I’m left to my own devices when it comes to eyebrow waxing. I have neither enough faith in myself to do it properly, nor enough courage to tear every last unwanted hair off of my brow almost simultaneously. I’ve tried….couldn’t do it.

I was inspired to write today’s post of awesome, whilst sporting a pair freshly plucked eyebrows, after surviving yet another session of eyebrow plucking.

Like a brand-new haircut, freshly plucked eyebrows add a little extra pizzazz into your appearance – making your face look brighter and revitalized, and making you feel equally so.

Frankly, freshly plucked eyebrows are awesome because they make you look, and feel awesome.

Bert’s missing out
 

Leave a Reply

